Recipe of the Week

I’ve had lots of requests for recipes for all of the tasty treats and healthy bites I post on Instagram, so here is the first of what I plan to make a weekly event: a recipe of the week! Let me first say that most of these recipes are NOT original, so I will always give credit where credit is due, but in the spirit of “sharing is caring”, I hope you enjoy!

Gluten Free Healthier Zucchini Bread from “The Anti-Inflammation Diet and Recipe Book” sent to me by my wonderful aunt, Barb!

IMG_1918

You will need:

3/4 cup organic coconut oil (warmed to liquid consistency) – I use Nutiva and it’s my favorite so far, not too strong of a flavor but works well in many different recipes.
3 organic eggs, beaten
2 cups grated organic zucchini
1 cup raw honey
1 teaspoon vanilla extract (I always add a little extra)
3 cups oat flour (I used Bob’s red mill)
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt

Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.  Mix together all wet ingredients (including zucchini).  Gradually add dry ingredients, mixing thoroughly or you will end up with small patches of oat flour in your bread! Pour batter into a greased 9×4 inch loaf pan.

Bake for one hour (approximately-  I baked a little longer because my oven is sloooow!) or until a knife inserted into the center comes out clean.

You could also add some nuts, raisins, or whatever your heart desires, but I thought this recipe was great as is!

If you have any requests for upcoming weeks, leave me a comment or send me a message.

Happy baking!

Leave a Reply

